APMEN is composed of 16 Asia Pacific Country Partners (BangladeshBhutanCambodiaChinaDemocratic People’s Republic of KoreaIndonesia, Lao People's Democratic RepublicMalaysiaNepalPhilippinesRepublic of KoreaSolomon IslandsSri LankaThailandVanuatu and Vietnam) that are pursuing malaria elimination.

The Country Partners, together with regional partners from the academic, development, non-governmental and private sectors and global agencies, including the World Health Organization (WHO), collaboratively address the unique challenges of malaria elimination in the region through leadership, advocacy, capacity building, knowledge exchange, and building the evidence base.  


In March 2014, at the APMEN VI Annual Meeting in Manila, the (then 15) Country Partners signed a Declaration of Commitment to achieving and sustaining malaria elimination in the Asia Pacific.

  • Our long term goal is to eliminate malaria in the Asia Pacific region.
  • Our target by 2025 is for half of all the countries in the region with malaria today to achieve their malaria elimination targets.                                                                                           Download the Declaration of Commitment here (497KB)